Happy Chinese New Year 2016!

Gung Hay Fat Choy!

Happy Chinese New Year 2016! Year of the Yang Red Fire Monkey!

2016Monkeybanner-ex-9-jpeg

Chinese New Year 2016 (according to the lunar calendar) begins on the New Moon on February 8th. Chinese New Year is celebrated by millions of people all over the world in countries and territories with Chinese populations, including the United States, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Singapore, Thailand, Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mauritius and the Philippines.

Happy-Chinese-New-Year-Wishes-Messages-2016-1

Chinese holidays and events for 2016:
1st January Friday – New Year’s Day National holiday
2nd January Saturday – New Year’s weekend Common Local holidays
3rd January Sunday – New Year’s weekend Common Local holidays
7th January Sunday – Spring Festival Eve National holiday
8th January Monday – Chinese New Year National holiday
9th January Tuesday – Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
10th February Wednesday – Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local holidays
11th February Thursday – Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local holidays
12th February Friday – Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local holidays
12th February Friday – Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
13th February Saturday – Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
13th February Saturday – Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local holidays
22nd February Monday – Lantern Festival Observance
8th March Tuesday – International Women’s Day Observance
10th March Thursday – Zhonghe Festival Observance
12th March Saturday – Arbor Day Observance
20th March Sunday – March equinox Season
4th April Monday – Qing Ming Jie National holiday
1st May Sunday – Labour Day National holiday
4th May Wednesday – Youth Day Observance
1st June Wednesday – Children’s Day Observance
9th June Thursday – Dragon Boat Festival National holiday
20th June Monday – June Solstice Season
1st July Friday – CPC Founding Day Observance
11th July Monday – Maritime Day Observance
1st August Monday – Army Day Observance
9th August Tuesday – Double Seven Festival Observance
17th August Wednesday – Spirit Festival Observance
10th September Saturday – Teachers’ Day Observance
15th September Thursday – Mid-Autumn Festival National holiday
22nd September Thursday – September equinox Season
1st October Saturday – National Day National holiday
2nd October Sunday – National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
3rd October Monday – National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
4th October Tuesday – National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local holidays
5th October Wednesday – National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local holidays
6th October Thursday – National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local holidays
7th October Friday – National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local holidays
9th October Sunday – Double Ninth Festival Observance
8th November Tuesday – Journalists’ Day Observance
21st December Wednesday – December Solstice Season
25th December Sunday – Christmas Day Observance

Happy-Chinese-New-Year-Wishes-Messages-2016

People walk under a Chinese Lantern display during a Chinese New Year eve celebration at Chinatown in Manila

People under a Chinese Lantern display – Chinese New Year eve celebration Chinatown in Manila Feb 18, 2015 REUTERS/Romeo Ranoco

 

READ THE NEW BLOG> HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR 2017! CLICK HERE>
https://joshwilltravel.wordpress.com/2017/01/21/happy-chinese-new-year-2017/

Use the links below to FOLLOW and LIKE us on other social media!

RIGHT CLICK and “OPEN IN NEW WINDOW” TO VIEW LINKS>

LIKE us on Facebook> http://www.facebook.com/joshwilltravel

FOLLOW us on Twitter and Periscope> http://www.periscope.tv/joshwilltravel

RETURN TO HOMEPAGE> http://www.joshwilltravel.wordpress.com

RIGHT CLICK AND “OPEN IN NEW WINDOW” TO VIEW OUR YOUTUBE PAGE!>

The “JoshWillTravel AdventureScope” is now available on Youtube!>
(And our Periscope videos from Katch are now posted on YouTube)
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoP3QQfRTfD-2eABWVd-JwQ

http://www.twitter.com/joshwilltravel